Reviews

Robins Rest Reviews

February 2020 Our first ever guests

We've had a wonderful restful time, Beautiful Shepherds hut! Surrounded by nature and animals, lovely walks, beautiful beaches. Suzi is a lovely host providing plentiful and freshly cooked breakfast. xx

 

March 2020 (First AirBnB Guest as Lock Down Kicked In) 5* AirBnb

Amazing location, accommodation and host with all the special extra touches and details. Would definitely stay again. Great starting point for incredible local walks, wildlife and peace all around. A very special corner of the world and a very warm reception and stay. Much more planned I understand so I can’t wait to come back one day soon! The shepherds hut was particularly wonderful, cosy and thoughtfully decorated and provisioned too.

and, in our visitor book... Thank you Suzi and Jonty for making me so welcome and well looked after in your wonderful part of the world. I know that you won't be able to keep anyone away as it really is a special stay down to the last detail! Wishing you all the best.

 

July 2020 (First Guest Post Lock Down) 5* AirBnb

I had a wonderful three day stay in Robin's Rest. I felt very well looked after with delicious breakfast, great facilities and such a beautiful setting. Suzie and Jonty were very considerate to make sure everything was sparkling clean but also COVID-19 safe, so it was easy to relax. I will keep memories of the gorgeous sunsets, sitting out next to the fire and also the antics of the animals keeping me entertained.

 

July 2020 (Second Guest Post Lock Down) Direct Booking via Web-site

So I booked just after lockdown lifted , the booking experience was amazin , very helpful throughout . The break was a birthday present for my son after goin through this awful few months of corona virus. Well what can I say but was a brilliant time from start to finish , I decided my son would love the goat experience and he did , feeding the kids , which he loved , helpin bring the goats in for milking , collecting eggs . We also did pizza making for his birthday nite , what a brilliant time and such a lovely welcoming family , i would highly recommend, also the views and hut are unbelievable, thank you so much again Suzanne and Jonty , hope to see you again.

July 2020 (Family of 5 Mum and Dad in shepherds hut and three kids in a tent pitched next to it)

Simply the most stunning place to get away from it all and just enjoy the gorgeous surroundings! Robin's Nest is such a cosy little place to stay with rustic charm, yet a definite air of sophistication. We stayed for a just a couple of nights (wish it could have been much longer) with our three sons. They camped in a tent next to the shepherd's hut which they loved and we benefitted from a comfy bed instead. The enclosed paddock is excellent as we felt like we had our own space to enjoy although we loved being part of the working farm too.

The bathroom facilities are meticulously clean, and the kitchen facilitates perfectly adequate for our needs. We managed to feed the five of us using a combination of the BBQ and the induction hob with no problems at all. Having the chiminea lit at night was glorious as we sat outside to watch the stars, the bats and amazing pair of barn owls as they swooped past.

The accommodation is within easy reach of some stunning countryside and there are numerous beaches within 30-40mins drive. We would recommend visiting Robin Hood's Bay, Staithes and Saltburn by the sea as alternatives to the much more crowded Filey or Scarborough.

Suzie and Jonty couldn't have been more welcoming and their great hospitality made the stay all that more special. They made sure we had everything we needed and more! We loved learning about their working goat farm; their passion for which is tremendous.

We will most certainly be visiting again, hopefully for longer next time. A beautiful place to stay, hosted by a truly lovely couple.

July 2020

We booked a 4 night stay here and are on our last day and night. Amazing location, lovely place to sleep and all the amenities you need. It feels a very exclusive camping experience as you are the only people here (the farmyard animals and resident barn owl always entertain). Suzie and Jonty are excellent hosts and even though they are busy milking goats and making cheese, nothing is too much trouble. You have your own shower room and kitchen which is lovely. It has been a very relaxing stay and you are definitely away from it all here. Highly recommended

August 2020

What a fantastic stay and wonderful location! I cannot recommend this place enough if you want to escape from it all and take in the Yorkshire countryside. The facilities are spotless, and you really feel like you can unwind. The hosts are excellent and breakfast ingredients amazing. We even got to pick our own eggs for tea. The hosts went above and beyond with our little boy and he had a magical experience. Thank you!

August 2020

Absolutely lovely place! We will be booking again for sure!

August 2020

Robins Rest is a perfect little getaway in the North York Moors. Set in its own private paddock you can enjoy the breath-taking views whilst either sat inside their shepherds hut or the fabulous outside dining area that has been created. The regular visits from the barn owl, robins and animals on site allow you to connect to the wonderful nature around. Suzie and Jonty were both knowledgeable of the local area and advised us on the many walking routes that are available. The kitchenette is very useful, it provides a place to cook and also clean and dry clothes (useful for the Yorkshire weather). We opted for the breakfast hamper Which was well worth it, Suzie provided excellent, local ingredients which tasted delicious (as was the homemade shortbread). The local village is beautiful and worth a look around, there’s 2 pubs, fish and chip van on Fridays and 2 tea rooms. We would love to stay here again and look forward to a future return.

ABBEY FARM COTTAGE

ALDER CARR LANE

ROSEDALE ABBEY

PICKERING
NORTH YORKSHIRE

YO18 8SD

suzie.heatherbank@me.com

07714 217 195

Get the Latest News & Updates from Our Farm

© 2023 by Abbey Farm. Proudly created with Wix.com